Intermittent Fasting

I’ve been seeing a lot about intermittent fasting lately on the Paleo blogs.  Typically I skip the articles because they are usually long and I didn’t want to be bothered.  But I finally decided to read one yesterday.  And I was enlightened.

The basic premise is to fast a couple of days a week and break the fast with a low calorie meal.  While doing the research I came across a couple of books The Fasting Diet and The 5:2 Diet.

After reading the samples and looking at a couple of different websites I decided to go for it.  I have made Mondays and Thursdays fast days.  So I haven’t eaten all day and I’m planning for a dinner at about 5:30 pm or so.  The non fasting days, I will eat a typical Paleo day.

I hope I don’t go crazy when I finally do eat tonight.  Do you fast for weight loss or spiritual reasons?

Leave a Reply

