Inauguration Day

I spent most of the day watching history being made again.  It was great to watch and Kelly Clarkson and Beyonce sounded great.  Obama’s speech was wonderful as well.

Our house is totally lacking in groceries, so it wasn’t a good Paleo day.  But I had a good eating day otherwise.  I didn’t go crazy with junk food (because there was none to be had!)  I didn’t leave the house to go get it! (If I were counting calories, it was even a good calorie day!)

I even exercised.  I did a twenty minute kickboxing workout through the OnDemand channel.  I am really feeling it.  I can’t even REMEMBER the last time i exercised!  This is truly a victory for me.

I made a goal to exercise again tomorrow.  I want to wake up early and do it.  But even if I can’t I just want to get it in.  So that’s my goal.  Exercise!   What are your goals?

 

Leave a Reply

