For Reals This Time

I started out the day with much optimism with how I would manage my eating.  And so far, its been good!  Really!  I’ve stayed Paleo all day.  Now to just get through the night.  If I can only be consistent one day at a time I know I can beat these food demons.

The Paleo Diet: Lose Weight and Get Healthy by Eating the Foods You Were Designed to Eat

I read the Paleo Diet by Dr. Loren Cordain over winter break 2011.  I’m reading it again now.  i was on the hold list and it became available.  I forgot how easy to read it was.  And it makes so much sense.  I’ve been taking notes about the little things I had forgotten  so this attempt can be so much more effective.

I weighed in this morning but no weight was lost.  Not surprising because last week was such a difficult one.  But i stayed the same.  Which was a victory  because my evenings were so junk filled.

I have faith that this week will prove to be different.  What changes are you making this week?

Leave a Reply

